Use of VIPdaters
When you have registered, and perhaps updated your profile with a VIPplus subscription, you will gain access to VIPdaters. The basic profile is free, and you will have access to search among our other users and view their profiles, and you will be able to receive messages from others, both personally and through our automatic VIP Match function. At the same time, your profile will be visible on relevant search pages and dating guides, published by VIPdaters. However, the basic profile will not allow you to have a dialogue with others.
Should you wish to upgrade to a VIPplus profile, you will have extended access, which will allow you to have dialogues with our other users. The prices and payment terms can be found below.
VIPdaters provides an online dating service via the internet, where one can log on and search and enter into dialogue with other users. VIPdaters cannot advise, publicize or guarantee that you will find what you want, whether you have a standard or upgraded profile.
VIPdaters assumes no responsibility for meetings between users that occur as a result of the use of our service, and we recommend that you take certain precautions, for example, that you tell one of your friends about your first meeting with another user, and always choose to meet in a public place such as a café, restaurant, cinema or similar.
As a user of VIPdaters you agree to:
- Not provide any inaccurate or false information;
- Not use VIPdaters for commercial purposes;
- Not use offensive or insulting words or expressions;
- Not enter phone numbers, email addresses, website references or other information that may reveal your identity, unless you have upgraded your profile; and
- Verify that the settings for the information you receive from us will cover your needs. As a basic user, you will receive email notification when a member sends you a message or flirts with you, when you get an automatic VIP Match and when you get the request to upload a photo. You will not receive email notification of new services or offers or when your debit card will be charged for subscription renewals. You can change these settings by selecting "Info-level" under the “My profile" tab when you are logged on.
We reserve the right to exclude your profile without further notice if these obligations are not met. In some cases, you will be able to reactivate an excluded profile by upgrading it to VIPplus.
Prices and payment terms
Upgrading to a VIPplus profile requires that the user have a subscription.
Prices and payment terms for upgrading to VIPplus are as follows:
VIPplus subscription VIPdaters.com
- 30 days USD 33.00/month
- 60 days USD 59.00 ($29.50/month)
- 3 months USD 72.00 ($24.00/month)
- 6 months USD 129.00 ($21.50/month)
- 12 months USD 174.00 ($14.50/month)
All prices include VAT.
The upgraded profile will become available when payment has been processed, normally immediately. When you have upgraded your profile, you will receive an email receipt confirming that your payment has been processed.
Please note: When you file is upgraded, the criteria that form the basis of the VIP Match notifications you will receive become more stringent, in order to maximize the relevance of such notifications. This can result in receiving fewer VIP Match notifications after upgrading, but the quality should as a rule be higher.
Under MY PROFILE > INFO LEVEL you can choose whether or not to receive automatic VIP Match messages, no matter if you have a basic or an upgraded profile.
Right of cancellation
Your subscription is subject to the statutory right of cancellation within 14 days. You may only cancel if you have not used your subscription within the 14 days. Your use of the subscription/service takes effect at the time you complete your purchase at www.vipdaters.com. Should you wish to invoke the right of cancellation, you must immediately log off after the purchase without loggin in again and contact customer service to report that you have cancelled your purchase. Since you have contracted for a subscription, the right of cancellation applies only to the entry into force of the contract and not to the recurrent payments, which are under the general cancellation terms as stated below.
All subscriptions are automatically renewed at the expiration of each pay period until the user terminates the subscription. Receipts for charges in connection with the ongoing subscription renewals will be sent via email.
If your payment card expires during the subscription period, the subscription will automatically be terminated upon expiration, and you will then be able to take out a new subscription with your new payment card. It is also possible for you to cancel your subscription, and renew it with a new payment card whenever you will.
A user may cancel the subscription at any time, effective from the end of the current payment cycle.
A subscription cannot be terminated retroactively, but the purchased VIPplus profile will be available until the subscription period expires.
You will receive a confirmation of your cancellation, which you should save in case you subsequently need to show that you have terminated your subscription correctly.
When a subscription is cancelled, there will be no additional charges.
Please note that a subscription may not be not terminated by disabling an upgraded profile or putting it on pause.
Unsubscribe: Send email to VIPdaters customerservice. Remember to include your username and email-address.
Offers and promotions
We hope that you will enjoy VIPdaters, and wish you good luck with your search.